Do you need help?

Contact the customer service

Contact information

Please note:

  • If you need to see one of our officials, you must make an appointment beforehand.
  • The caller has to pay the standard call charge, although there is no separate service charge. We can return your call on request.
  • If you do not know any Finnish, Swedish or English, you can write a letter or e-mail in another language.

E-mail: yvv(at) 
Personnel e-mail: firstname.surname(at)
Media contacts:
Issues concerning trafficking in human beings: ihmiskauppa.yvv(at)

Office of the Non-Discrimination Ombudsman
PO Box 24
FI-00023 Government

Street address: Ratapihantie 9, Helsinki

Telephone numbers:

Customer service number: +358 (0) 295 666 817 (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10-12 AM) 

Switch Board: +358 (0) 295 666 800
Media contacts: +358 (0) 295 666 813 or +358 (0) 295 666 806
Fax: +358 (0) 295 666 829

Document publicity and the document delivery charges specified in the Act on the Openness of Government Activities

Twitter: @yhdenvertaisuus
Instagram: @yhdenvertaisuusvaltuutettu

Sending secure e-mail

You have the ability to send confidential documents using the Ministry's secure email system. The service is free of charge , easy and safe to use.

Register into the service as a user of secure e-mail here. Open the confirmation link in the message received from the secure email system. Now you can send secured e-mail and add documents and attachments (the maximum size is 150 Mb. You can also send zipped attachments). You will then receive a confirmation email saying that your message has been sent successfully.

Here you find a guide which explains how to send secure mail to the Ministry of Justice and its agencies.

Submission of documents and retrieval of information may be subject to a charge as provided in section 34 of the Act on the Openness of Government Activities.


Non-Discrimination Ombudsman Kristina Stenman

Head of Office Rainer Hiltunen

Senior Officer Jussi Aaltonen

Officer Päivi Al-Tameemi

Senior Adviser Elina Castrén

Senior Adviser Robin Harms

Communications Trainee Ella Immonen

Senior Officer Matti Jutila

Senior Officer Päivi Keskitalo

Senior Officer Maija Koskenoja

Department Secretary Elena Leinonen

Communications Officer Mirka Mokko

Senior Officer Michaela Moua

Officer Merilii Mykkänen

Executive Assistant Miia Mäkelä

Officer Vinh Pham

Senior Officer Joonas Rundgren

Trainee Senja Salmi

Senior Officer Pamela Sarasmo

Communications Manager Maria Swanljung

Officer Toni Tuomi

Senior Officer Tiina Valonen

Senior Officer Anni Valovirta

Planning Officer Massimo Zanasi